A message to the Government of SK…

As I am sure a lot of you know, the Saskatchewan Teachers Federation is in the middle of making negotiations with the SK government regarding a salary increase. I have been wanting to blog about this for a long time but wasn’t quite sure what I would say, so I ask you to read a blog posted by a Grade 8 student instead. I think she has done a much better job of capturing the emotion and passion behind this strike than I could do.

P.S I received my internship letter and I got exactly what I wanted! I will be interning in a K/1/2 room a rural town near Watrous with a fabulous cooperating teacher!! Can’t wait 🙂

2 thoughts on “A message to the Government of SK…

  1. Allie – all I can say is, “WOW!” Spoken from the heart. A very important message for everyone to hear. It is indeed the children who are paying the price. Thank you for sharing Jessy’s letter.

Leave a Reply

