A message about new beginnings…

Hello again blogging world! I hope you had a wonderful summer and I apologize for my absence, summer got the best of me.

Let me give you a quick update on where I am and what I am up to concerning my educational journey. Yesterday was my first day of school as a teacher! I have to say, it was a bit odd to be on the other side of the door when that 9 a.m bell rang… but the emotions were all the same: a beautiful mix of excitement and nerves.

I will be completing my internship in a small town in rural Saskatchewan over the next four months. I am very excited to be working in the K/1/2 room and with the Gr.3’s for certain subject areas. I will once again be using this blog as a place to do some professional reflection in order to self assess and grow as an educator.

I will also be managing a classroom blog where both my students and I will publish posts and highlight our learning. Please check it out here!

Miss. Woiden
(It’s way to much fun to hear that everyday!)

P.S Remember this post about internship I wrote way back in January? Looks like my prayers have been answered! Funny how things work out isn’t it?

Reading to last years class..... stay tuned for this years!

One thought on “A message about new beginnings…

Leave a Reply

