A message about Grade 3…

It’s hard to believe that this time last week I was writing a post about how bored I was! The book I told you I would post about has long been abandoned… On Friday of last week, I had my first job interview! After a weekend of sitting on pins and needles to hear some news, I got a phone call late Monday afternoon. On Tuesday morning I was at school meeting my new Gr. 3 students! This is a temporary position filling in for a teacher who is on leave for the remainder of the school year. I couldn’t be more excited and honoured to be given this great opportunity to work in this community and be starting my career at the school of my dreams. It has been a busy couple of days and several late nights in my new room, but I have a great group of kids and an exciting class load. Expect some more reflection once I get my head around things and prepared for the last 2 months.
Miss. Woiden 🙂

Leave a Reply

