A message about conversations…

I truly believe that in order to honour student work, assessment must be a collaboration between student and teacher. My class has been working really hard on self-evaluation and we are starting to have some great conversations. Below are two examples of students reading their work, and talking through a rubric with me.

Example 2

The rubric was a guide for our conversation. Next time I am hoping we won’t need it and we can talk more. What do you think? I would love some feedback or suggestions!

Leave a Reply

