An Awesome Message…

I love to read. From children’s books to the latest on Heathers Picks I always have a book nearby. So, when I heard about this awesome book I had to check it out….

An Awesome Book By Dallas Clayton

There are so many things I love about this, it is truly awesome! I can’t wait to share this story with my class (perhaps I could get my hands on some ipads for this!) and find a way to start a new class project!

Speaking of my class…. I am in love with Gr.3! I have so many stories and successes and mistakes to celebrate and share with you but I am waiting on media release forms to be returned to school. I am getting rather impatient though so expect some posts without pictures in the near future.

2 thoughts on “An Awesome Message…

  1. Love this book – I’ll share this with my ECS210 group this semester – all elementary and many hope to be early childhood teachers. I have a favour to ask of you, Allie…
    This semester I’m encouraging students to use a blog for their written responses (but some need convincing)! I would like to show your blog as a sample during our seminar next Wed. Jan. 16th. If you have time to post an encouraging message it would be a nice surprise for them AND it would help convince more students to give blogging a try!
    I miss you and Erin (and will be sharing both of your blogs)!! Maybe we can have you visit through Skype someday? Am hoping to get the students rolling with Twitter #ecs210 so send a tweet our way once in awhile! 🙂 Nice to stay in touch (technology is amazing)! Hmmm….just a few short years ago YOU didn’t even want to blog and NOW look at you!! Awesome! 🙂

Leave a Reply

